It’s All Moving Too Fast..

Standard

Groggy and still a little drugged from my nighttime muscle relaxer, I wandered into the bathroom. My guts churned and growled at me as I took each painful step. I’m used to the pain in my feet in the morning. Same old, same old. As I finish my painful, and awakening business on the toilet, I looked at my scale right next to be. “I wonder how much I weigh…”
Pulling the scale out, I laid it flat on the floor, sighed, and stepped on. I stood up straight for about 5 seconds then looked down. download “Uhhh… that can’t be right.” I had weighed myself Friday, and was down 20 in the last 5 weeks. Let’s try this again. Step off. Move slightly around in case the floor was not leveled and the cause for the results. Back on. Same weight. Moved. Same. Moved again. Same. I had lost 5 pounds in three days.

As someone who gained 80 lbs in a year from illness, it’s nice to see that I’m losing weight… but this fast? Last night I had taken an epsom salt bath that had resulted in black water afterward. Not the best thing.. but to lose weight this fast concerns me! The only thing I can think of is that for one, I’m very sick and eating healthier… which still makes me sick. For two, the obstruction in my colon was gone, and allowing my body to process the foods I eat, instead of holding onto them. Then burning the fat instead of feeding myself toxins non stop.

As happy as I am today that people have begun to notice the change, I’m still hurting. I have fissures through my entire colon. Internal hemorrhoids. Polyps. It’s going to take months to heal. Using the bathroom feels like FIRE! But at least I’m getting skinny, right? Hmm… it hurts. If I have to go through this the entire time until I’m thin again? I just want to stay fat instead…

Leave a Reply

