After Midnight…

Standard

stock-footage-sick-woman-in-bed-blows-her-nose-hd

After Midnight..

I have this theory
It’s irrational, unreasonable and likely intolerable.
You may not like it.. But it is mine.

I feel that the fine lines blur when love turns to hate
and life turns to waste… It’s inconceivable the things we do.

Take me for what I am, no matter the damage you discover.
Love me for who I was and who I have yet to become.
The me you see today is only temporary.

What I knew has become a foggy image of what I thought.. We never really know anything..
The pain you cause.. It’s unforgivable.

Let’s compare what I see in the mirror to the image perceived by you.. Do they coincide? I don’t think so.
It’s just not possible.

I have done unexpected things, felt unexpected dreams.. But haven’t we all? The limits are unimaginable.

I want to be the one who comes out with my head held high, no matter the turbulence of life, the lift, or the free fall.
The sudden changes.. are they manageable?

The scars I carry can not be seen, only felt by those who have seen the damage. It’s not pleasant.. but if you truly look.. it’s visible..

I have this theory..
It’s irrational, unreasonable and likely intolerable..
You may not understand it.. But it is mine.

I have this theory..
I have this theory..

4 thoughts on “After Midnight…

      • Sherri

        I hope so. You certainly have talent. I am enjoying all your writing. I don’t even remember how I stumbled onto this blog, but it is the only one I “follow”. Interested at first because I have a son with chronic Lyme disease. Now I am just really liking the writing and your outlook.

Leave a Reply

