Waking Sleep

Standard

There are times that I have so much to say, but I have no idea how to say it. I know that may come as a surprise, as I am generally quite outspoken, but from time to time I am tongue tied. ADHD-Insomnia.jpgLast night I had the hardest time sleeping, and I have no idea why. I was waking up every 30 minutes or so, feeling so empty and lost. I had this feeling of complete and utter remorse, though there is no reason for it. I would up in many different positions; Upside down, sideways, pillows all on the floor. I can’t figure out what it was that had sleeping me in such an upset.

I am not one for spirituality or fate, but there are times that I feel we can sense an upset in our world. There have been times I have been unable to sleep, or had nightmares and later find that something terrible (Or even great) had happened during that time. I am not superstitious at all, and feel quite silly even as I type, but I can’t help but wonder if there was an upset in my world, or the world of someone close to me. What happened last night? Did something change inside me? Is there going to be a shift in my world, or the world of someone I am close to? I can’t help but feel uneasy today. I can’t help but feel a sense of curiosity. What had me last night?

What kept waking me in my sleep?

Leave a Reply

