Every day…

Standard

Today I went to work. I went to work, and I was sore. I was sore, and miserable, and tired. I was exhausted the WHOLE day, and kept losing track of what I was doing. But I went. I got work done, and I was productive, even in my spaced out state. My knees are killing me, and I can barely walk. I have pain in every joint, and my hands have locked up multiple times today. I have broken out all over my chest, and I am cramping like crazy. But I went to work. I worked all day. I did my training, and I was good at it.

RBB-B04150B - © - rubberballI kept thinking about my future today. As I called and make an MRI appointment for next month, I kept thinking about what they will find. No matter what it is, it is a step towards recovery. Right? Even if there is a large amount of damage, I can do this. I can get through this pain. I can push myself into being healthy. Into being me again. Limited? Yes. But me all the same. Right now I am forcing myself to finish this simple post. I have taken muscle relaxers, and I am heading off to bed.. but I wanted to remind myself that I did it. That I can do it again tomorrow. And the next day. And the next day.

I can do it every day.

2 thoughts on “Every day…

  1. Thank you! So far so good, but the day has just begun. I am keeping a positive attitude, and taking it one step at a time. I decided on a skirt today, so the swelling doesn’t feel so restricting; and some pretty makeup so I look much better than I feel. That way when I walk past the mirror I can remind myself that even though I feel poopy, I am beautiful inside and out. I hope you have a wonderful day as well!

Leave a Reply

