Say Goodnight

Standard

Today.. was a good day. Because I made it a good day. My kids acted up, and my little ones drove me crazy, but I refused to let my illness get me down.

Now I am relaxing with some wine, and some video games. I had to buy a new xbox (after mine died), and it came with a free copy of Skyrim. I am hooked. This is also going to keep my occupied from the lingering feeling of loneliness. Not general loneliness, but missing him. Again. Still.. This is the time of night he would come over, drink wine with me, and watch something random. I would love to see him walk through that door, kiss my face, and just sit next to me. But he isn’t going to.. and he never will again. 

So I play Skyrim… Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

